Skip to content

Welcome to your Library

LibrarySearch

Opening Hours

Monday8:00 — 0:00
Tuesday8:00 — 0:00
Wednesday8:00 — 0:00
Thursday8:00 — 0:00
Friday8:00 — 0:00
Saturday9:00 — 0:00
Sunday9:00 — 0:00

Latest News:

To help support your study needs, the Drill Hall Library will be open over the Christmas holidays. Please check our opening hours below and the services available before travelling to campus.

Week commencing Monday 19 December 2022
• Monday 19 to Thursday 22 December: 09:00 to 21:00
• Friday 23 December: 09:00 to 17:00
• Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 December: CLOSED

Week commencing Monday 26 December 2022

We will be open with a limited service for the students and staff of the Universities at Medway and SCONUL members only.

• Monday 26 and Tuesday 27 December Bank Holidays: CLOSED
• Wednesday 28 to Friday 30 December: 10:00 to 17:00
• Saturday 31 December and Sunday 1 January: CLOSED

Available services
• Study space and desktop PCs in the Group zone. The Quiet and Silent zones will be closed
• Laptop loans, book loans, printers, copiers and scanners
• The Helpdesk will be open from 10:00 to 17:00 for basic library support and a book fetching service from the closed zones
• Access to the Family room and Post Grad room will be available upon request only
• There will be no catering facilities on campus, but microwaves and vending machines will be available in the Archibald Hay Mess.

Week commencing Monday 2 January 2023
• Monday 2 January Bank Holiday: CLOSED
• Tuesday 3 to Friday 6 January: 08:00 to midnight normal services resumed
• Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 January: 09:00 to midnight

Enter a free photography competition to win great prizes!

To celebrate the World Mental Health Day, join this photo challenge hosted by Medway Campus Chaplaincy and the Drill Hall Library to share an image or moment that made you smile.

The competition is open for entries from all Medway Campus students and staff. The closing date has now been extended until 21 October at 17:00.

Find out more and how to enter here.

The Drill Hall Library will be open for the staff and students of the Universities at Medway and Sconul access members only.

There will no access to our other external access members on this day.

We will be operating a reduced service to allow staff and students to pay their respects to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II upon the day of Her State Funeral.

God Save the King.   

From Monday 19th September to Sunday 2nd October we will be increasing our opening hours.

Monday to Friday 09:00 – 21:00
Weekends 10:30 – 17:00

From Monday 3rd October to Thursday 22nd December we will be open until midnight.

Monday to Friday 08:00 – Midnight
Weekends 09:00 – Midnight


Our Summer opening hours will start on Saturday 18th June, until Sunday 18th September.

Monday to Friday 09:00 to 19:00.

Saturday and Sunday 10:30 to 17:00.

The Library will be closed on the following date  

August Bank Holiday, Monday 29th August.

Undergraduate students and postgraduate students following taught courses at institutional members of SCONUL will normally be granted reference use of other SCONUL HE libraries free of charge during the summer vacations of the host institution. For further information, please visit the SCONUL website

Library Orientation

Library Orientation

Last entry to the Library is 15 minutes before the published closing time. 

Please ensure that you save any work, collect your belongings and leave the building promptly prior to advertised closing times.   

 

Universities at Medway

Please tell us your views!
Tell us your views
Disturbance

If you wish to report a disturbance between 5pm to 8am please talk to our security staff at the Drill Hall Library entrance.