Telephone: 01634 883278
Drill Hall Library Your library, your future
Dates to note
  • August Bank Holiday Monday 29 August - the library will be closed.
  • NEW! 24/7 opening from 8am on 2 January until midnight on Friday 13 January.
  • *On Friday 13 January the library will close at midnight.

Opening hours

Our opening hours vary throughout the year. For more details of our opening hours, click on the dates below.

Please note that last entry to the Library is 15 minutes before the published closing time.

 

 

 

Monday 20 June to Sunday 18 September


Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
Building 8.30am - 9pm 11am - 5pm
Welcome Desk 9am - 7pm 11am - 5pm

Monday 19 September to Thursday 22 December


Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
Building 8am - midnight 10am - midnight
Welcome Desk 8.30am - 9pm 11am - 5pm

Friday 23 December


Monday - Friday
Building 8am - 12.30pm
Welcome Desk 8.30am - 12.30pm

Saturday 24 December to Sunday 1 January 2017 inclusive


Monday - Sunday
Building Closed
Welcome Desk Closed

Monday 2 January


Monday
Building 8am - 24/7
Welcome Desk 11am - 5pm

Tuesday 3 to Friday 13 January*


Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
Building 24/7 24/7
Welcome Desk 8.30am - 9pm 11am - 5pm

Saturday 14 January to Sunday 19 March


Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
Building 8am - midnight 10am - midnight
Welcome Desk 8.30am - 9pm 11am - 5pm
 

Useful links
Building
Recent Tweets

On 3rd September the Royal Naval Association is holding a commemorative service outside @drillhalllib at 11am #WWI https://t.co/kkXbBqXvx7

Posted about 4 hours ago